noobdental.blogg.se

Tor browser mac os
Tor browser mac os








So, I posted this for the next person to land on this thread. Neither the information in the last post nor the information at the "Adding Other Apps" page previously linked was exactly right. I know this is an old thread, but I arrived at it today after doing a web search. I also right-clicked the remaining entry and set the Category to "Internet". They all showed as "Tor Browser", but I was able to identify which entry pointed to "firefox.exe" by hovering over each entry and waiting for the tooltip to appear, showing the exe file it pointed to.

  • Right-click on each of the entries that didn't point to "firefox.exe" and click "Hide".
  • Search for "Browser" in the PortableApps menu.
  • #TOR BROWSER MAC OS UPDATE#

    This is probably not necessary, but I didn't try it without renaming the folder. I am on IOS 10.11.6 (15G22010) when updating to the latest version of Tor it says i need IOS 10.12 which i do not have what are my options i cannot update my computer. I think this is what the PortableApps menu uses for the name of the menu entry. I renamed the folder from "Browser" to "Tor Browser".Move the "Tor Browser\Browser" folder to "X:\PortableApps\PortableApps" where all the other folders for apps I've installed with the platform were located.

    tor browser mac os

    We use the opportunity as well to update various other components of Tor Browser: NoScript to 11.2.16.

    tor browser mac os

    The steps were a little different for me. Navy uses Tor for open source intelligence gathering, and one of its teams used Tor while deployed in the Middle East recently. Tor Browser 11.0.6 updates Firefox on Windows, macOS, and Linux to 91.6.0esr.








    Tor browser mac os